Lori Nocito of Leadership Wilkes-Barre will be named this year’s Bill McNally Mentor of the Year at the 16th annual Business Plan Competition Dinner. For the last 15 years, Lori has acted as the Executive Director at Leadership Wilkes-Barre, a leadership development organization designed to foster civic engagement.

A graduate of Penn State, Lori is a strong believer in servant leadership; where leaders emerge from one’s desire to serve others. Her duties include the overall vision and growth of Leadership Wilkes-Barre, recruiting new members and developing and cultivating the group’s various programs.

 “I believe you can learn something from everyone’s experience. I’ve learned tons from the strong women I’ve surrounded myself with through my life; independent and ambitious women who’ve inspired me to continue ahead.”

 Leadership Wilkes-Barre offers six different programs meant to foster personal growth and develop cutting-edge skills to take a more active role in one’s career and community.

 “It’s a great honor, and I’m humbled by this recognition. Our goal at Leadership Wilkes-Barre is to have fun while learning and to empower people to take charge in their communities. For me, the rewards are to see people grow and excel.”

The award will be presented at the Business Plan Competition Awards Dinner, April 25th at the F.M. Kirby Center in downtown Wilkes-Barre.  


If you would like to sponsor The Bill McNally Mentor of the Year Award click the following link to download the Program Book Advertisement Form. 

Download the Program Book Advertisement Form

Past Winners

2018 Lori Nocito, Leadership Wilkes-Barre

2017 Mark Leffler, Kings College

2016 Attorney Steven P. Roth, Rosenn Jenkins & Greenwald, LLC

2015 Mark Toda, PennTap

2014 Gerald Ephault, Entrepreneurship Mentor & Business Developer

2013 Kenneth Okrepkie, Ben Franklin Technology Partners NEPA